Resources for Families
Calendar of Sports' Seasons 2017-2018
Staff Contact Info

Calendar of Sports' Seasons 2017-2018

PJHS SPORTS

Prescott Jr. High is proud to offer a variety sports throughout the school year.  Students are expected to maintain at least a 2.0 GPA and abide by our established student behavior expectations in order to stay eligible to play on any of our teams. Below is a general guide as to when our seasons occur. You may click on specific sports in the drop down above for detailed schedules.  Schedules are posted at the beginning of each season.

 

2017-2018 After School Recreation Season Schedule

 

Football/Volleyball/Cross Country

 

Meeting: Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Time: 3:05 PM

Pictures: Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Season: August 22-October 11, 2017

Mid-Season Grade Checks: Wednesday, September 6- Due Wednesday, September 13

 

Girls' Basketball

 

Meeting: Thursday, October 12, 2017

Time: 3:05 PM

Pictures: Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Season: October 12-December 6, 2017

Mid-Season Grade Checks: Tuesday, November 7- Due Monday, November 13

 

Boys' Basketball

 

Meeting: Thursday, December 7, 2017

Time: 3:05 PM

Pictures: Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Season: December 12, 2017-February 17, 2018

Mid-Season Grade Checks: Tuesday, January 30, 2018- Due Friday, February 2, 2018

 

Wrestling

 

Meeting: Thursday, February 1, 2018

Time: 3:05 PM

Pictures: Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Season: February 1, 2018- March 24, 2018

Mid-Season Grade Checks: Wednesday, February 21- Due Wednesday, February 28

 

Track

 

Meeting: Thursday, March 8, 2018

Time: 3:05 PM

Pictures: Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Season: March 8, 2018- May 5, 2018

Mid-Season Grade Checks: Wednesday, April 11, 2018- Due Wednesday, April 18, 2018